Campus Locations

The 75-acre Lex Walters Campus-Greenwood is located on Emerald Road on the outskirts of Greenwood, South Carolina. A modern, functionally designed complex of buildings embraces 390,336 gross square feet. These buildings contain classrooms; laboratories for medical, technology and business programs; industrial shops; a media center; a student center; a conference center; library; and faculty and administrative offices.

The Greenwood Campus also features the William H. "Billy" O'Dell Upstate Center for Manufacturing Excellence. The O'Dell Center features 45,000 sq. feet of state-of-the-art classrooms, laboratories and flexible training space for industrial programs. 

Through its six county campuses, Piedmont Technical College brings many educational opportunities closer to residents of our seven counties. The same top quality instruction and services are offered at the campuses as on the Lex Walters Campus-Greenwood, as well as a variety of credit and non-credit courses.

Courses are offered on convenient day and evening schedules. Most student support services are provided at the campuses, including financial aid, placement testing, career counseling and registration. Students can also pay fees and buy books at the campuses. Based on enrollment and budget, the college offers selected associate degree, diploma and certificate programs in their entirety at county campuses. Many other college credit courses are offered each semester, and all can apply toward terminal degrees, diplomas or certificates at Piedmont Technical College, or they may apply toward university transfer credits.

The Economic Development and Continuing Education Division also offers a variety of personal interest and professional upgrading courses at the campuses.

Piedmont Technical College’s county campuses include:

Abbeville County Campus
143 Highway 72 W, Abbeville, SC 29620
(864) 446-8324

Edgefield County Campus
506 Main Street, Edgefield, SC 29824
(803) 637-5388

Laurens County Campus
663 Medical Ridge Road, Clinton, SC 29325
(864) 938-1508

Center for Advanced Manufacturing
109 Innovation Drive, Laurens, SC 29360
(864) 682-3702

McCormick County Campus
1008 Kelly Street, McCormick, SC 29835
(864) 852-3191

Newberry County Campus
1922 Wilson Road, Newberry, SC 29108
(803) 276-9000

Saluda County Campus
701 Batesburg Highway, Saluda, SC 29138
(864) 445-3144